Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however, think it is cruel and unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, animal experimentation has been receiving a great deal of public attention. whether this brings essential merit to both the well-being of human beings or it's a crime to bring pain to animals. Although this trend has some drawbacks, I support the benefit of the second view. On the one hand, animal-based experiments have a positive impact on human health. In fact, experimenters create medicine and test it on species, which respond to external disturbances (such as electrical shock) nearly in the same manner as people do. Therefore, testing species before treating inhabitants reduces the danger of using new drugs and brings safety to the well-being of people. For example, most drug testing, vaccines, behavioural research, etc. use mice. They are considered mascots in scientific research. On the other hand, to put more weight on my point of view, I opine that animal experiments have a wide range of negative consequences for them. Firstly, it causes pain to animals. This means that when the experiment fails, they will be harmed physically, mentally, and even more seriously, die. Secondly, nowadays, there are many cases of animal exploitation for commercial purposes. For instance,the cosmetic industry has been exploiting animal experimentation simply to diversify products and maximize profits. In conclusion, with the convicting argument mentioned above, experimenting on animals benefits humans, but it inevitably comes with animal suffering.