Recently, there has been an increase in using machines to carry out the work instead of humans to do so. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this development.

Recently, there has been an increase in using machines to carry out the work instead of humans to do so. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this development. The main advantage of using machines to carry out work is a reduction in the labor cost for employers and there is a marginal or zero fault tolerance in the finishing work. For instance, heavy work like lifting machinery parts, and packages in logistics involves a number of worker strengths and requires substantial time. However using machines to move around the parts and packages makes it quick and cuts down labor costs with a one-time investment. Secondly, some industries require humans to be exposed to radiation, chemicals, and testing automobiles. This could come with a cost of a human life as it needs to be tested by them for the product deliverables. To illustrate, automobile tests require humans to drive them in various conditions carrying out such tests frequently might affect their health like chronic pain or neck pain which causes severe nerve damage. Using machines under such circumstances improves labor safety Consequently, introducing equipment to carry out tasks instead of humans might adversely affect the employment rate in society. Since it will be replacing humans to finish the tasks at high precision and leaving no space for error. Also, this introduces more competition to survive against these and creates disturbance and uncertainty in society.