In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is said that, while the weight of Individuals has been going up, their levels of overall wellness and training have been going down in some nations. Although there are some fundamental reasons for these issues such as eating more unhealthy foods compared to before, there are some steps to tackle these problems. On the one hand, many members of society, tend to eat more unhealthy foods these days. One idea is that, youngsters are more likely to be influenced by advertisements about different kinds of snacks namely candies and chocolate and many college students tend to eat more junk food, as it is much cheaper and a lot tastier than many of the healthy dishes. Moreover, many of the workforce find it more convenient to pick up a ready meal form the supermarket which is in most occasions, full of detrimental additives, fats, salt, and sugar. For example, in many universities and companies around the world, the number of people who ordered fast food was much more than the ones, whom had healthy, home-cooked dishes. On the other hand, many individuals do not find time to do exercises regularly just because they are over-occupied with work or school. They spend many hours studying or working, which actually mostly includes sitting, and in the long term this can cause many physical health disorders such as cardiovascular diseases or obesity. There are some ways to tackle such problems such as preparing dishes beforehand, for example on the weekends, which contain all necessary nutrients, as well as cutting back on the snacks that are full fat and sugar. Reducing the working hours by managers can be considered as a plan to free some time in employers schedule and even giving them free gym memberships would encourage them to work out more. University’s administrations on the other hand, can employ policies to foster the spirit of training into students. However, they should also cut back on the amount of imposed pressure on students, so that they can spend some time doing others things. In conclusion, the root of these issues, lays in effects of unhealthy life-style but they can be solved by substituting some simple ideas such as reducing the amount of work and trying to maintain a balanced diet.