Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? How should they be encouraged to attend?

This is not a secret anymore that many youngsters across the world have less interest in attending and enjoying creative performances like concerts and plays. There are several reasons that potentially contributed to these problems such as an expensive ticket price and crowded atmosphere that happened during those activities. However, providing a more creative stage along with reducing the entrance fees could prevent those phenomena from getting worse in the future. Less interest in concerts and plays are common problem associated with teenagers. This is not only because the price of those events is unaffordable but due to the fact that the ambience is really crowded. As a result, predominantly teenagers tend to enjoy the performances through free e-entertainment sources which are easier to access without spending their money while also offering comfortable conditions since it can be watched from anywhere including the bedroom. Nevertheless, there are some efforts that can tackle these problems. One of them is providing cheaper tickets that could make them interested in these kinds of activities. For instance, student discounts offered by Taylor Swift’s concerts could increase the number of young participants, especially those who are studying at the University. In addition, implementing innovative ideas like decoration could significantly attract young people. For example, the Las Vegas ball stage is built in the shape of a globe which gives more new experiences to those who come to the concert. In conclusion, while there are some factors that make these problems exist, implementing those kinds of efforts above could solve these problems. There is no reason anymore for youngsters to not enjoy the concert or theatre.