In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their health and fitness are suffering. What do you think are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to solve them?

One of the problems of the modern world is the increase in the number of people who suffer from obesity. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and provide some solutions. The main causes of this issue are consuming a lot of fast food and having a sedentary lifestyle. Firstly, most people tend to eat a lot of fast food such as hamburgers, sandwiches, and so on. These kinds of food consist of high-level palm oil which can cause being overweight and some serious illnesses. For instance, a short observation of McDonald’s and KFC is enough to understand the situation clearly. Secondly, many of us are desk sitters and spend time sitting in one place without any action that can have some unpleasant effect on our health. For example, according to a global review, 47% of adults lead to sedentary life. The solutions to this problem are paying attention a lot to diet and doing exercise regularly. We need to be more aware of ingredients used in food while eating out, aside from this, consuming organic food and eating homemade meals can help to prevent us from being obese. Although most people suffer from lack of time to cook and they prefer to eat out, they should avoid fast food at least. For example, cooking at home gives you a chance to add some vegetables and seasonings that are full of vitamins to your meal. Moreover, doing exercise daily helps us to strike a balance between having a sedentary life and keeping a healthy lifestyle. It boosts our energy in the morning and activates our body for a new day. Doing sport increases our mood which is a key element of having a healthy soul and body. For example, according to scientists people who do exercise daily feel more healthier and happier in comparison with other people. To conclude, the main reasons for obesity are eating excessive fast food and not doing enough sport. These can be solved by only consuming healthy food and doing sport regularly.