Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and opinion.

In this contemporary world, the family structure and values have changed according to the modern lifestyle. Meanwhile, young adults are encouraged by their parents to leave home to build a strong career and some people argue that they should stay at home along with their father and mother. Both views will be discussed to bring a logical conclusion. In this era, people lead a different lifestyle when compared with the past. Whereby, the parents are liberal and are optimistic about their young ones' future. Moreover, the youngsters become more confident to tackle the challenges in their lives as well as financially independent to find the money for education through part-time jobs that will help parents overcome financial stress. For example, many youngsters migrate to different countries for extended education and do part-time jobs to meet the cost of their studies. In contrast, when young folks stay away from biological parents it will create many problems in the social life of family members. Whereas, bonding between the family members will decrease due to lack of contact with each other, eventually leading to the social isolation of parents when they become older. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of everyone to look after their parents when they become older. For instance, a study conducted by the Family Welfare Department of Kerala in 2021 found that elderly care centres are increasing operations day by day to look after aged people on behalf of their children. Hence, the independent lives of youngsters will decline the family bonds. To recapitulate, young individuals moving from home in search of jobs as well as education is acceptable, but it should not affect any gap in the family life of individuals. So, it is recommended that everyone should give more value to family matters, everything else is secondary.