Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In fact, sports and motion activities are very important for children. They have a great impact on their mental and physical health. Also, such things teach children how to get along with others. Children at schools should have training sessions to make them stay in good shape. In addition, they have to play sports especially those that depend on teaming up. For example, Playing football, Volleyball and Basketball teaches students how to work as a team to get a better result. There are many studies have been published that show the benefits of applying physical activities. They improve the overall health of the body including mental health as well. Thus, it is mandatory to add such activities to the educational process, as it will raise the intelligence level of students and will keep their brains fresh and ready to receive information. Furthermore, sports are a kind of entertainment, students will enjoy their time doing these things as well as they learn how to communicate with each other. Playing sports games is a good way for the person who wants to make friends with others. I agree that scientific subjects are very important and schools should give students an acceptable amount of time to study them. It is necessary that each subject has to be learnt well by students. After all, the main reason for building schools is to teach people and improve their knowledge and ways of thinking. This shouldn't be interrupted by anything else. In my opinion, both physical activities and academic subjects are important. However, schools are teaching buildings and they have to fulfil their duties first, then it is ok to participate in improving other aspects of students. To conclude, teachers have to guide their students to manage their time. In other words, students should have a balanced time between learning academic subjects and doing active things.