Some people believe that children are responsible for their crimes and should be punished for them. Others think the parents are in charge and should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is debate about children's crime and some people think that they should be punished for their behaviour. Others think that parents are responsible for their child's crime and they should be punished instead. I firmly support the second idea. I strongly believe that children are innocent and punishment of children due to their behaviour is a completely unacceptable idea to me. Parents decide whether to have a child or not. Therefore, they have to take care of their children. I believe that children don't create problems, on the contrary, parents create a problem. Many scientific researches show that problematic behaviours among children are directly related to their emotional gaps except from their parent's well-being situation. If parents do not give and show their individual care and emotional support to their kids, they will show some negative actions to gain their parent's attention. Moreover, children do not have the capacity to judge in the correct manner, therefore, their behaviours, in particular, their crimes or bad habits are directly related to getting attention from them. Their only desire is to have enough respect and care from their families. Due to the fact that, they cannot be punished due to their activities. The problem is completely related to adults. I don't think that people punish these poor children in clear conscience under these truths. Otherwise, It should be unfair to younger people. In conclusion, I think that negative behaviours should be treated in a correct manner and guidance. Psychological support and individual emotional care should be given to these unlucky younger people. Society should be focused on earning their potential, as a result, punishment doesn't solve the case. Children are the most beneficial gift for humanity.