In some countries students pay their own university and college fees, however in other countries government pays their fees. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is undeniable that in this era of education, more and more countries provide free tuition for their students. While other students pay fees to complete their higher education. From my perspective, merits outnumber the demerits. Ergo, this essay will highlight both arguments, and I will mention my viewpoint in the following paragraphs, by providing relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no denying that studying at University and college plays a crucial role in modern society. What is more, many nations were interested in education by learners. A clear example is Oman provides a good opportunity for her residents by learning free in several administrations like the UTAS which is available in eight branches. As a result, learners acquire a variety of knowledge in different fields. For example, the Omani Educational Associate indicated that 85% of students who learn free in Universities, could be accomplished successfully in numerous subjects. Thus, the outcomes of this situation cause benefits to students and the government. On the other hand, there are categories of citizens who study in private administrations. The first and foremost cause is that they have a significant major in this side which creates them more creativity in learning. To demonstrate more, A study at the University of Nizwa in 2023 showed that a lot of young people who studied in this Region have fluency in languages and cultures. As a sequence, teenagers share in activities and communicate with other colleagues to improve. In conclusion, no doubt in the neck to neck of competition, the government is interested in their clever students. By contrast, private universities and colleges create efficient opportunities for residents to complete their studies. However, I assert advantages of studying for free outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, these can be lessened by some immediate steps by the government and the people.