Some believe that a student’s success is mainly based on the quality of their teaching while others think it has more to do with the student’s attitude. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate over the statement ‘The success of a student is a reflection of a great teacher’ has been debated among many. Critics argue that achieving goals is dependent on the learner’s own capabilities and passion towards education, indeed, in my personal opinion, I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I shall analyse both views and outline the benefits as well as drawbacks of each. With regard to teaching, an Educator plays a vital role in delivering essential learning and providing wisdom. For instance, the Educator can focus on a child’s needs and assist them well based on their level of advancement. There have been scientific studies proving that when students with disabilities or special needs are given the right attention, they are able to succeed well as well as reach the level of their own age group with the guidance of an Educator. To cite a similar example, the education department provides an extra aid teacher to help special needs children with their level of growth and development. In stark contrast, every child has their own capability and ways to consume the learning. Firstly, compared to others, some students are mentally advanced. Apart from that some students who are able to concentrate and focus well on the classroom achieve better outcomes than others who cannot. To be more specific, surveys conducted by scientists have shown that children with good concentration are more likely to consume the knowledge given in the educational setting than the ones who get distracted easily and do not pay attention. In conclusion, the given statement raises many questions in contemporary life. For the provided arguments, I am inclined to say that success and career achievement relies on student' personal attitude and capabilities. The teacher can deliverability; however, it is the responsibility of the student to receive as well as follow the path shown.