Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people tend to work in a group regarding the school's projects, while others would like to do it independently. While working in an individual behavior may let students decide everything they want, I believe that doing it in a group will lead them to a good understanding of broad views and do the task quickly. Teachers very often divide their students into a few groups when doing assignments. The members might come from any background. Starting a project together in a group, will create a good way of communication among students and enable them to make a better decision easily. For example, some tasks that contain complex problems, such as math or physics, will be easier to be done by five students who work together instead of alone. On the other hand, working on a project in an individual manner means that pupils need to take full responsibility for the task solely, and count everything on their own, such as looking for innovations and preparing materials. These methods, sometimes, would make them stressed and fully desperate amidst the journey of the projects if they attend a difficult position for solutions. For instance, in my school, when the lecturers assign art projects to the students, such as making sculptures or paintings, they may have the right to choose either work in a group or alone. I witnessed, that some of my friends, who prefer to work individually, could not finish the projects on time. The main reason for this was that they were stuck developing ideas without a partner to discuss them with. In sum, doing the job individually could give more space for self-exploration. However, working in a group together will make people appreciate the diversity of ideas and can end the tasks faster.