Many psycologists recommet that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. State you opinion on this.

Many human beings are struggling with stress and anxiety nowadays due to hectic schedules and thus, many psychologists believe that stress can be reduced effectively by taking some time off to relax body and mind. I completely agree with the statement and the essay will side with the same. Firstly, in the hectic world folks often do not get enough time for themselves to relax and thus always feel tired or stressed. So it is crucial to have some specific time where the person can lie just relaxing. Taking the mind off work or chores can help greatly in refreshing the mind and relaxing the body. For instance, there are many professions like medicine or accounting where the professional needs a clear mind to perform the duties accurately. Having a tired brain can hinder the functions to be performed and can result in professional disaster. In Addition, having some free time in a day for oneself can increase productivity and boost energy restoration. Therefore, people can opt for meditation which is a scientifically proven method to rejuvenate mind and soul and it is highly recommended by medical professionals. Also, people working long hours on digital screens can take some time off the screen and just lie down with their eyes closed. It is experimentally proven that just closing your eyes for 10 minutes during a day can help reduce the strain on the eyes and effectively reduce subsequent ailments like headaches, migraines, dry eye, and so on. In conclusion, people of all age groups especially working professionals and students should take a break during the hectic hours and provide some time to the body and mind to relax and rejuvenate. A happy mind leads to a happy life.