Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning different subjects is compulsory in some universities, while other universities concentrate on only the relevant and essential subjects. I believe that knowing about a variety of topics helps students improve different skills, which will be helpful in their professional and personal lives after graduation. Taking classes in different subjects expands the students ' horizons. I mean it helps them enhance necessary skills, which is not only helpful in their personal lives but also it will be helpful in their professional career. For example, a business course might seem unnecessary for a theatre student, but it will be really helpful when he or she wants to make money, or taking a psychology course might lead to personal growth and better communication in a professional career. On the other hand, expanding knowledge in different subjects improves problem-solving skills, which I believe it is the most important feature of a professional career. It helps students when they face a new problem, look at it from different views, and they can find better solutions. For instance, imagine a graphic designer working in an international company. The designer must create a logo for a local restaurant in a small, traditional city in India. Firstly, apart from designing knowledge, he or she should know a little bit about Indian culture and their interest. If the student took a history class at university, it would be helpful for designing a more influential logo now. In conclusion, although some universities focus on only relevant and essential courses, I believe it is important that the students expand their knowledge about different subjects and enhance a variety of skills. It not only leads to personal growth but also helps them progress in their career.