5.6. Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the last two or three decades, the way people live and work has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, it is believed by many that robots play a significant role in the development of the nation whereas others think that it is a negative advancement and has adverse impacts on humanity. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. To start with, why do individuals consider the development of machines beneficial for society is the advancement of lifestyle because they have made life easy and time-saving. In addition, robots have the ability to do error-free tasks which results in the productivity and efficiency of the task. For example, automatic machines are used in all industries to fasten the work and reduce the labour force. As a result, companies can increase their productivity and growth. On the other hand, using robots in every field can have detrimental effects on people's lives because they do not have the ability to distinguish between right and wrong and work on emotional intelligence only which can result in the loss of lives. Moreover, the unemployment rate will increase with the growth of robots in every field which is harmful to the public because they will take the place of human forces and people will no longer be required in industries to perform various tasks. To conclude, I consider the evolution of robotics as a well-needed development as it has increased productivity and adaptability but it has affected society negatively as they are not reliable and people will become unemployed with the use of automatic machines in every field.