ome people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this Competitive world, A child is spending more time at school and school activities than at home with his/her parents. Large number of people believe that community service like charity, improving the neighbourhood and teaching to younger kids should be a mandatory part of a school curriculum. I completely agree with this idea, as It develops and improves a kid's perspective about helping others and community and the change they could make to the society. It also develops respect to every working group in the society there by nurturing thier values and personality. When a kid participates in a charity event helping a family/neighbourhood in need. The kid is being part of the change and when he/she witnesses the change, it encourages them in future to be a part of good thing and that they could make a difference by doing something small. Having such experiences at an early age moulds a child's interest in participating in those activities as an adult. For example, the school I studied conducted a charity event where we all create and sell art. The money that we earned are donated to an orphanage in our community. I was able to encounter the difference that made in the the lifes of those kids, They were able to buy good clothes and books to study. On the other hand, Community services as a part of the school program also mandate every student to participate in multiple activities like cleaning the community or teaching the illiterate. These activities help an individual experience the hard work involved in those works and the impact they could create in day-to-day life. This develops respect toward those work groups like street cleaner and janitors. For instance, I have seen people who don't respect the lower working groups like servers, cleaning staff and attendants, which is not normal. I feel, community service being part of a school activity will make a huge difference and helps a kid to be a good human being. In conclusion, Mandating community service is great initiative by a school administration to help kids develop his personality which make a difference to society and people around them by teaching them to respect and helping when ever necessary.