Currently, there is a trend toward alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst, they may be dangerous.  To what extent do you agree with this statement? Use examples and explanations to support your opinion.

Nowadays, medicine has been replaced by other forms of treatment but these are not very effective and there is the possibility that the use of such medicinal treatment could result in deleterious side effects. I strongly agree with this notion because scientifically these methods are not proven to be safe and do not actually cure the disease. It is evident that taking different medicines without the prescription of a certified doctor could worsen health. In fact, it has been reported by professional nurses that 7 out of 10 patients generally make their health issues worse by using different remedies. For instance, the Health Care Department of Ontario has banned selling and imposing fines on medicinal use without a doctor's advice. Therefore, it is clear that if we get a dose of another treatment rather than the prescribed one we will get sick. Moreover, without an expert's consultation and proper medical,tests no one can recognise and diagnose a disease. The fact is that most people believe their assumptions as there are a bunch of articles written on the internet, which suggest many health -related problems, resulting in a patient believing it. So, they start taking tablets or capsules based on that information. For example, fever and headache are very common symptoms of many health issues but only licensed practitioners can detect the actual illness, otherwise giving the body other stuff will go in vain. In conclusion, I would reiterate that although there are many alternative forms of cures in trend based on information that everyone possesses, without a doctor's consultation treating oneself on its own is not only hazardous to the body but also a waste of time when the right dose is not given.