The growing numbers of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, people tend to have weight in their normal range. Nowadays, many people develop obesity and it seems that the number is on the rise. As a result, some are concerned that this issue puts a lot of pressure on the healthcare system. Some people believe that the best solution is to put exercise programs in the school curriculum. In this essay, I argue that physical education in school is needed to improve the health and well-being of people from when they are young. However, there are many other factors that should be taken into account. Putting exercise lessons in the school curriculum ensures that young children will exercise more. According to these programs, those believe that the student will be in shape and they will keep doing this until they are grown-ups. It is going to become one of their habits. For example, some young people use exercise to help them relax after school, and when they are grown up, they still use the same method after work. However, there are many factors that have an impact on this issue. First, people eat out more often. There is food provided everywhere and you can have it anytime. Regarding high commercial competition, food industries or restaurants have to serve food that tastes good, so they might end up putting unhealthy ingredients into our food in order to increase sales. Second, working adults tend to have a more sedentary lifestyle than in the past. For instance, they go to work in the morning by car, and they spend time sitting in the workplace for many hours, before back home and watching Netflix for pleasure. In conclusion, Physical education lessons are important to improve health and weight in young people. By contrast, foods and our daily lifestyles also have a big impact on our weight. In order to decrease pressure on the health care system, we have to consider all of these factors and help design our society.