In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The digitalization of all aspects of today's society makes driving without a driver a possible thing. Many car vendors have researched and developed their technology to make driverless cars a feasible feature. It has somehow disagreed that driverless vehicles will take more benefits compared to 'normal' vehicles. Analysing how the judgment of the drivers cannot overtake the intelligence of the AI used in driverless vehicles, as well as the cost of automatic vehicles will prove the point. Firstly, automatic vehicles will be using AI in their system to overtake human intelligence systems in terms of driving. Despite AI being clever and smart, it is also prone to cyber-attacks and bugs, making it a double-edged sword. For instance, there was an incident in China where driverless cars were overspeeding and managed to crash a bunch of people. Therefore, it is clear that driverless vehicles are not very feasible to replace the existence of 'normal' vehicles. Secondly, the production of driverless cars will be much more expensive due to the cost of research regarding their AI system. Besides, the tax price people have to pay for buying single driverless cars will be enormously high. It is clearly not possible for those customers coming from a developed country who have relatively low income. Thus, it adds to many reasons why driverless cars will not overtake 'normal' cars. To conclude, the community will buy products which are efficient and not pricey for them, which are the cars they use nowadays. I disagree that driverless cars will completely replace the cars used in daily life. However, in the future, it is predicted that driverless cars will be used by most people in first-world countries due to their practicality.