Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Public opinion is divided over the effective way of being updated on world news. While some people tend to be informed of news by conventional papers, others prefer alternative media platforms. I personally lean towards the latter view. Newspapers are known as the best way to get news for several reasons. A key reason could be that, papers are one of the most reliable media with a long history behind them. In newspaper offices, news are under supervision of specialists and educated staff. More precisely, the editors check the authenticity of the news before publication and make sure that it is not a rumor. In addition, the elderly are usually not interested in using smart devices to obtain news owing some physical problems or complications in using these devices. For example, my mother can’t easily touch her smartphone screen because she has lost her fingerprints due to doing host of housework On the other hand, with the advancement of technology, other media outlets have become more influential in informing about news. To begin with, Individuals can easily access many online news websites anytime and anywhere and perform multiple activities simultaneously. For instance, I usually listen to podcasts or news on YouTube while I am painting. Moreover, some people believe that the modern ways of receiving news are more sustainable than using newspapers. By getting news through mass media or social media, there is no need to cut off trees to make papers and also no additional waste is produced. In conclusion, although there are some convincing arguments in favor of using newspapers to be informed of news, from my perspective, other media platforms are more beneficial.