Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has always been a controversial debate among people about whether verbal interaction is more influential than nonverbal interaction like writing or not. I personally believe that both of them have their own merits according to different situations. There are quite a few reasons why oral communication have many advantages. First of all, it is simpler and faster way for people to express their intention clearly and impact on parties in an effective way by using some important factors that contribute to this like face expressions, gestures, and intonation. Furthermore, in this modern world, high-tech devices and applications have provided us with amazing experience to go on a video call through online platforms despite long distances. Another reason is that it can help us deter from misunderstanding. For example in a formal meeting, individuals may face with some vague issues in which they can easily address them by asking some questions. On the other hand, the pros of written communication are also undeniable. To begin with, this type of communication is more formal and can be used as evidence in legal contexts. For instance, in companies, staff usually prepare official reports on their work. If something illegal happens, these records can be a proof in court. Moreover, written interaction plays a significant role in being references in scientific fields. Ideas and hypotheses after conducting required experiments and carrying out in-depth analyses will be turned into referable papers. Scientists and students can refer these treasure sources and utilize them to develop their research. In conclusion, for the reasons cited above, I argue that both spoken communication and written communication are instrumental in our life with taking each method circumstances into consideration.