Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

There is a debate about whether all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, some people support that animal experiments are necessary for important scientific inventions. I think that experimentation on animals can be justified under certain conditions. Animals are mostly used for medicine and vaccine research. It is obvious that most of the vaccines and drugs are found for certain diseases such as polio, cancer, diabetes etc. with laboratory experiments. Scientists have been using special animals such as rats, rabbits or monkeys which are grown for this purpose. These animals are not familiar with living in wild nature. Therefore, I think that special animals can be used for medical research under strict conditions. Nevertheless, these animals can be used by the cosmetic sector. I firmly believe that this should be stopped by governments. All products in the cosmetic sector are made of chemicals. Some of the chemicals are dangerous for human health, therefore, these goods are tested on animals to understand their side effects on humans. These companies have been launching many products to increase their profits and market share. This is not fair for these animals. Due to the fact that, governments ought to set some regulations to strict of using animals for this purpose. Moreover, companies should invest their money in researching to replace these hazardous chemicals with less dangerous ones. In conclusion, animal testing for certain aims and certain conditions can be justified. Society is still suffering from disease and illness. As a result, we need to do more research about illness and drugs, in particular, protecting babies and children's health. However, I think that testing on animals should be audited by certified third parties to follow up on their testing conditions.