some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others.what type of old buildings should be preserved. do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages

A plethora of people insist on saving some ancient constructions, particularly ones with more cultural backgrounds. This preserving concept has a myriad of cultural and economic benefits which overshadow any potential drawbacks. Almost all cities have numerous features that explain the history of their ancestors. Buildings are the paramount signatures of each town since they belong to a specific time and represent multiple things such as kinds of materials and the taste of households. In every era there was a symbolic establishment which took a lot of effort and time to construct, hence archaeologists have studied these historical structures during the past years and tried to preserve them from environmental factors by renovating and using more sustainable materials like concrete; consequently, these can be tourist attraction places and brings a massive amount of money to a country. For instance, in Iran, there are a number of traditional baths and mosques which has been saved for thousands of years and now they welcome tourists from all around the world per year. Furthermore, the more historical places are preserved, the more attention comes to them, such as tourists; hence this can help the economy circle by bringing wealth; so governments should employ a group of professional engineers to work on those structures and make them attractive to public. Also, nowadays lots of these buildings are used as a local restaurant or cafe; in consequence, the society can enjoy their meals while they sit in the middle of an ancient construction. For example, one of the baths in Iran has been used as a restaurant, serving Iranian cuisines, and has been a successful project for a decade. On the contrary, reconstructing these buildings might be dangerous as they do not have desirable strength after ages, hence the workers have to be careful and obey the safety rules. In conclusion, the renovation of some old structures has many economic and historical benefits, however, the process can be dangerous, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.