It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional and personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Exhibiting bravery in one's work and private life is beneficial. High remuneration and promotion at work are rewards for risk-takers and a lack of audacity to do uncomfortable things can lead to a lack of recognition and feelings of unfulfillment. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks to this, this essay argues that the pros outweigh the cons. One of the major advantages of daring individuals is better pay and progression in their careers. Choosing to do the extraordinary in life and at work increases the chances of being recognised by superiors. This shows tenacity and elevates one's prospects of being considered for higher positions and even higher pay. For example, a friend who was employed at entry level in an IT company was promoted after he handled a contract with a high-end company which was meant for experienced employees only. He was recognised by the company board and was given a raise in his salary. This shows that getting out of your comfort zone sets you up for great things. However, staying solely within the confines of your abilities results in a lack of recognition and a feeling of unfulfillment. The lives of many have been hindered by the fear of failure and even the unknown. This subsequently prevents them from having the audacity in their personal and professional lives and these individuals go unnoticed and could even become depressed. For instance, one of my colleagues was forced by his parents to study a course that he was not passionate about and he did not challenge them. He subsequently became unhappy and performed below standard at his job. This negatively affected his mental health and work and he became suicidal. In conclusion, although going the extra mile can be daunting, it greatly improves the career and individual lives of people by increasing recognition for better benefits. Hence, the positive effects are greater than the drawbacks.