In many countries, people are now living longer than before.some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments.other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

According to recent news, it is said that in many countries, people's longevity has increased,in which some group of people say that elderly ones can cause a problem for governments, whereas,others believe that it is more beneficial. This phenomenon has its own pros and cons which will be explained in this essay. To commence with the positive side, the aged group can be very helpful in society, such as economical situations. because not only do they have more work experience but are also more literate. As an example, for being a bank employee it is very crucial to be experienced and know how to deal with various people and can solve their problems, so on this occasion, the most appropriate choice will be aged people. Although there are some benefits,there are some drawbacks as well such as pressure on health services, as we get older we will need more health services so it can be costly for the government. Furthermore, the pension is the most prevalent disadvantage because in most cases employees cannot access their pension until they reach retirement age. To say in short, although some may believe that old people can only cause issues, however, as i mentioned in the paragraphs the merits are more significant which can outweigh the demerits.