Some people think that schools should reward students with the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been undoubtedly an argument in institutions regarding who should be awarded either the ideal grades or hard work to succeed in class. Thus, I believe that a balance between both is obligatory to boost learner's confidence. To begin with, On the one hand, a reward system should be implemented in every school to motivate young children if they are scoring better than before. There should be extra tuition arranged in the establishment in order to look after the weak points of that particular subject or weekly assignments for instance, extra projects should be assigned to the ones who are facing issues in the study so that with practice they would do better. By analysing, their holistic development as compared to past performance, appreciation plays a crucial role in enhancing weaker children to do better in the following exams. Secondly, the opposition claims that only toppers deserve the prices. People tend to think that by observing the overall academic achievements, there should be award functions organised to celebrate and dedicate the hard work of the best candidates which not only helps to boost their energy but also encourages others to reach that point to gain some fame and respect from teachers and parents and to grab higher opportunities in future for work. To conclude, no doubt rewarding improved performance can be proven beneficial but motivating others who scored well is also mandatory to show the others to achieve desired goals. Therefore, appreciating both parties with little incentive is extremely important.