Nowadays the most important task is the environmental protection of our planet for future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of safeguarding the earth for the next generations has been gaining ground recently. Whilst environmentalists hold the view that authorities should deal with environmental matters as their main concern, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that saving our planet should be our prime objective. To embark on, global warming is one of the most crucial problems, and it has a detrimental impact on different aspects of people's lives. In other words, if the percentage of carbon dioxide elevates, this will lead to fluctuation in the global temperature, which may negatively affect agriculture. A prime example of this is the Western countries where their citizens take care of their carbon footprint. Hence, what can be said is that not only could toxic gases exacerbate a plethora of environmental affairs, but also it could have a catastrophic influence on crops. Furthermore, pollution, which imposes a burden on the government economy, may aggravate a myriad of health concerns. To explain, when the rate of pollution rises, this could result in a widespread of malignant diseases. For instance, in Egypt, the authority allocates a high proportion of its budget to mitigate the effects of contamination on people's well-being. Hence, without focusing on environmental and pollution points, future generations would suffer in the long run. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that even though there are a variety of issues, states put environmental problems as a main concern. I am convinced that in order to counteract these fatal environmental challenges, there would be local and global awareness.