Air pollution is the most important concern of many countries. What are the main causes and effects of this issue?

One of the main problems of the earth is air pollution nowadays. This essay will show the main causes of polluted air including vehicles which are increasing day by day and deforestation, and also show some effects like some diseases people suffer from and global warming. To see the news related to air pollution frequently on TV has become usual for us. There are some reasons for this problem. First of all, the majority of people prefer to buy their own cars instead of using public transport which causes an increase in the amount of carbon emission into the air. Secondly, trees the main reason for striking the balance between carbon dioxide and oxygen in the environment are cut down by humans which results from deforestation. For example, trees supply people with wood that are very important material in order to produce furniture, paper, and so on. Therefore, people cut down trees and this destroys the balance that is caused by air pollution. Air pollution has undeniable effects on people and the environment. Due to the poisonous gasses, the level of heating on the earth increases which brings about global warming. Additionally, these gasses lead to some dangerous diseases people such as lung cancer, stroke, and so on. For instance, Antarctica is losing ice mass at an average of about 150 billion tons per year. Thus, air pollution is a cause of other crucial problems in the environment too. To conclude, air pollution is the main concern of the world. Deforestation and an increase in the number of vehicles lead to this problem, therefore, people suffer from illnesses and global warming.