Some say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It is true that due to the growth of technology, internet accessibility and quality have boosted and everyone can use the internet to stay connect Change the form of the verb connected show examples with their friends and family and this is making it easier for individuals to communicate with each other. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several advantages in the advancement of the Internet. Firstly, in the past people just could use letters to send their photos or messages to their relatives and friends that took a long time to deliver or they just could speak to each other on the phone. However, with the growth of technology, nowadays, individuals can use smartphones and the Internet to send any kind of message namely, video messages, voice messages and text in a minute. Secondly, in the past it was hard for individuals to connect with professionals and communicate with them, while in today's world with the internet people can use some applications like Linkedin or Instagram to expand their network or follow expertise in any fields they want to update their knowledge. Therefore, the interent has some great impacts on people's lives. On the other hand, the internet has some disadvantages. One of the most important drawbacks is individuals get addicted to the internet and they cannot live without it. Moreover, individuals especially young children prefer to use online games or chat with their friends rather than do physical activity or make new friends in schools or parks. In the long term this phenomenon may have negative effects on their lives such as isolation and obesity which cause depression and heart disease for them. In conclusion, while the interent may have some negative impacts on individuals ' life such as isolation and obesity, there are many benefits that makes people's life easier such as expanding networks and staying in touch with friends and relatives that time and place do not matter. In my point of view, I completely agree that the internet is making individuals ' life easier.