In some part of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain possible reason for this problem and suggest some solution.

Globally couple divorce become serious issue on few countries. It is believed by few individuals that there is rise on rate of divorce cases specially in previous few years. This essay will discuss the main problem associated with this and propose some solutions to alleviate it. Reason behind this cause is depleting work life balance of working couples and gender equality. To explain it further, around the world due to rise in cost of living, most of families both male and females start earning to run their life which ultimately affects their working hours. People do overtime and part time jobs for longer hours. For example, Recently United nations publish report stated that couple separation doubled than the last 20 years due to improper working hours. Moreover, gender equality also contributed much on top of it. Most of the global companies hiring female same as male, caused more female’s start working. Hence, couples unable to spend time together. Despite above causes to tackle this problem, there are plethora of possible measures to overcome this condition. One of is for healthy family life of employee, company could consider to provide three days off instead of two days. To elaborate it more, currently most of the companies globally have two days off like Saturday and Sunday, families returning late and sometime works on Saturday due to extra work. Which reduce their spending time with their families. In addition, extra day off helps couples to plan small trip to off from work. Hence, It increase their relationship bonding and reduces their conflicts. For instance, Google, face-book and Mirco-soft companies this started with three days off option in USA in order to support families. In conclusion, Married people separation can reduce by maintaining office hours and family hours. The best solution to this problem is to regulate an extra off on top of two days weekend.