Goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Allocating a budget for transportation fields such as building railways and road systems is important in every place due to society's needs. Although the field in which the government should spend their money is debatable, I agree that spending the funds to build a railway system would give much more benefit to societies than allocating to the road organization. The railway system is a mass and fast transportation which can enhance public enthusiasts in using public transportation. Nowadays, people tend to commute using their own vehicle because various trains for instance the Mass Rapid Train and the Light Rapid Train, the fastest and comfort transportation recently, are still limited in certain areas as a consequence of the high cost of building more railway systems. While commuting using a bus could not be reliable in time because sometimes the traffic light occurs unpredictably. Hence, allocating more money to more railway systems would make many areas connect and finally encourage public enthusiasts to use public transportation. Developing a railway system is more complicated than building roads. This case happens because the government not only have to prepare the railways but also the train that will run on the railways. Consequently, it will take more time and money to prepare the whole system. Considering that matter, governments should as soon as possible build the railway system before many lands and funds will be taken for other purposes. To conclude, even though governments should support many kinds of transportation systems, I believe that the government should take the first step in building railway systems before allocating to other goals because the arrangement is more complex than other transportation and it can degrade the urge to use their own vehicle.