Today, more and more students are deciding to move to another country for their studies. Do you think this is causing more good than harm for the home countries?

Striving for better education and lifestyle is a part of the modern era. The world is becoming a global village and going places is a norm today. This has led to many opportunities for people who want to pursue something extraordinary in their lives. Thousands of students and workers are moving out of their countries yearly for different purposes and the trend is sharply rising. I opine that it is doing more loss to the developing states than anything and should be discussed on all forums. Firstly, the development of any country is based on its skilled and educated youngsters and manpower however the shift is causing great trouble for them. For example, almost 40% of doctors from Romania are heading to the United States each year for specialisation and this is a big disaster for their health system. Secondly, it takes away a lot of the country's money as these individuals pay fees for tuition and accommodation. Thirdly, most of them never return to their homeland and choose to stay where they get an education, thus further depriving the resources back home. For instance, it is a well-known scenario that many juveniles who get higher degrees from Canada then apply for permanent residence on the basis of their study years. Lastly, this imbalance of wealth and skills is further dividing the world into blocks and is a huge blow to the vision of equal rights. To conclude, I would like to say though there might be better chances for humans to hone their capabilities through migration, the phenomenon is definitely unhealthy for poor states who are already in bad shape after the pandemic. Everyone as a citizen is responsible for their motherland and should come forward to make it a good place to survive.