Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Whether popularizing culture to make a profit will ultimately lead to its destruction or if tourism is the only way to preserve it is a controversial topic of concern today. The writer contends that commercializing culture will benefit the domestic economy and raise awareness of protecting tradition despite the degradation and exploitation of mass tourism in the view of some people. It must be acknowledged that historic-related tourist attractions play a crucial role in attracting foreign tourists and companies to invest in that nation's tourism, which directly contributes to the revenue of the governments. As a result, the authority can afford money to pay for the annual maintenance or create more employment opportunities in areas where cultural heritage is a significant asset to improve inhabitants' life quality. However, opponents of the point outlined above believe that the industrializing of tourism will have a detrimental effect on the natural sceneries of these cultural attractions. In other words, they assert that the massive influx of tourists will result in the loss of the beauty of nature because of the various types of pollution. This may be a valid point, but the government can reduce the consequences of mass tourism to these places by implementing an incentive scheme such as strict punishments for those who do not follow the rules of protecting cultural heritage. It is the opinion of the writer that following the enhancement of tourism will be a generation that has the knowledge and responsibility to preserve the nation's traditions. This is because if those cultural sites become more well-known, their importance will encourage the authorities to educate children to have a reasonable manner and self-responsibility to take care of cultural heritage. Moreover, the young generation can get access to social media to popularize the importance of these places, which simultaneously contributes to preserving actions. Considering all points, despite the loss of natural scenery by mass tourism in some people's view, it is more advantageous to protect culture through tourism due to the economy and education. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that government should invest in this area.