These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

It is an irrefutable fact that these days, fewer people are motivated to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. This is becoming a serious concern for the education system. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and provide solutions to address this problem. Firstly, teachers are low-paid in many countries. Unfortunately, the government has reduced salaries without any reason, and this wrong decision has caused many disadvantages, such as job dissatisfaction. Consequently, teachers not only have to work overtime to get a higher income, but also lose their incentives for teaching better. To clarify, their energy and enthusiasm have reduced, resulting in burnout and mental boredom. If they have lower income, they would not cultivate skills in the students, which has negative consequences for society in the long run. Next, this trend is more detrimental to the future of the country and its adolescents. To illustrate, a student who dreams of being a teacher may feel discouraged by seeing their role models unhappy and exhausted; this could lead to a decline in the number of qualified teachers in the future. In addition, teachers will have to handle more unrelated classes, which is both negative for pupils and educators. So, this issue definitely is full of negative results. To solve this problem, there are several solutions, but first and foremost, it can be mainly resolved by increasing salaries. In other words, authorities in the education system should take this issue into consideration and increase the incomes to balance the demand and supply in this job market. This action will solve other less important issues simultaneously in the future. To conclude, however, there are many disadvantages related to the discussed trend. The government can still deter it by many solutions, especially by increasing incomes, which to lead to prosperity for both students and tutors.