Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism if the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In these days,with the rise of tourism, many discussions about the effect of it on the culture of the inhabitants. Some said it will corrupt the traditions when they make a profit from it. While others hold the belief that the most possible way to protect these customs is to commercialise them. The essay agrees with the latter opinion due to the following reasons. First thing first, most nations are keeping the achievement of their civilisation in Museums or Exhibition centres, but through travelling around visitors can see more about the cuisine, ornament and arts. For example, people with curiosity usually like to hear myths and stories about the local areas, they will have the urge to share them with friends and families, making the customs better known. However, the negative effects of making income from traditional activities are also visible, on the ground that some of the aspects of the values may need to change to make money from it. However, there is only a small amount of adjustments that are considered bad. From the writer's point of view, the benefits that tourism brings to civilisation is remarkable and with modernized technology, resident can protect the culture and environment more effectively. Also, tourism can help a country by augmenting the inhabitant's income To sum up, it is better to use tourism as a route to protect the culture. Hence, the deterioration of traditional activities will be prevented. Therefore, the writer has pointed out the reasons why the advantages of tourism outweigh its advantages