In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

Living cost is one of the most essential factors that affect how we live our lives. In this essay, I will discuss how an increase in living expenses impacts both people and society as well as give some advice to solve this issue. Firstly, rental and accommodation costs will go up due to inflation as a result many households with low income will not be able to afford the rose and become homeless. Research from the UK indicated that more than 50% of low-income households have difficulties on paying their rental when inflation is high. Secondly, the problems of the society arise when people become homeless. Most of the crimes were committed by the homeless as a result the community may need to put more resources into the safety of the city. To deal with the increase in living costs, setting a ceiling of rental for those low-income should be an ideal method. With fewer homeless, the criminal rate should also be decreased. Moreover, the government should come up with a minimum wage that correlates with the inflation rate. For example, when inflation is 5%, the minimum wage should at least go up by 5% in order to let the labourers survive when the cost of living increases. In conclusion, when living costs increase, more people will become homeless and as a consequence society may suffer from the criminal rate. To minimize the effect of inflation, the government should implement a maximum rental and minimum wages.