The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout 50 years, the tourism sector has expanded significantly and there are some places which were suffered because of this; however, at the same time, tourism has had apositive impact on countries, attracting more and more visitors. Personally, I partially agree with this statement. Even though the excessive number of tourists can boost the economy of the state, it might also cause damage to eye-catching locations and landmarks, which can be tough to recover these places later on. On the one hand, attracting tourists can infl uence the economy of the country. This is because more attractions are needed to enhance and conserve them each year. That is to say, if foreign individuals' number increases, so the number of businesses do. As a result, more businesses can pay to the government, like a tax due in the long run. To illustrate, in Turkey, there are about 30 million travellers, who visit every year and attend local restaurants or other local attractions. The higher the number of tourists, the more income for the government. Despite the influence on the economy, tourists can harm places by littering. Since all tourists are mindfully differentiated, they can either harm or understand the price of the attraction. For example, the French parliament estimates per year the amount of garbage, caused by visitors and overwhelmed that it increases with the number of tourists. That is why I think, the number of tourists can influence on local environment dramatically. In conclusion, although it brings impacts on the economy, tourists might damage the environment, which cannot be recovered in the future.