Today in many countries people are moving from rural areas to urban areas (city). Why do you think people are doing this? What problems can this cause?

Society has drastically changed from the past, especially when it comes to where people live. Many decide to move from rural to urban areas. This is due to countless reasons. For example, people move because of limited opportunities where they live. With that, they move out to other locations. This essay will explain why people are doing it and what problems this can cause. There are many reasons why people go from rural to urban. First, jobs can be difficult to find. Moreover, finding a job in a rural setting is difficult. Secondly, schools are rare to look for in the countryside. As a result, many parents go to cities to allow their kids to enter schools. Third, hospitals are the most important facilities to have. Furthermore, if any health issue occurs, it is better to be in the city. Finally, living in the countryside is extremely difficult for kids. Moreover, they would have very few friends close by to play with. On the other hand, there are many problems created by this trend. To start with, crime will increase. For example, theft, robbery and killing would be more common.. Moreover, it affects the safety of the family. Also, cities can be crowded places to live in. Some people hate living in a noisy place. Furthermore, this would result in overcrowding because of a lack of housing. Finally, there may be more people than jobs available. This could result in unemployment. In conclusion, it is clear to understand the reasons why people would move to the city. However, it is also obvious that this action will create more problems.