some people say that main environmental problems of our time are due to lack of some specific species of plants and animals. Other says that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary epoch, the number of disapeared plants and animals has reached an unprecedented level recently. While many scientists hold the view that this phenomenon is the most crucial one, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that pollution and global warming are much more paramount than the endangered species problem. On the one hand, Despite disagreeing that the deficiency of many kinds of animal and plants has the most negative effect on the environment, a plethora of experts insist on safeguarding these kinds in order to protect the ecosystem. In other words, when the number of specific groups of plants or animal are declined, it may negativelly influnce the balance on the planet. For instance, many Western countries allocate a high proportion of their budgets to save these rare species. Hence, what can be said is that not only could the lack of essential animals and plants worsen the balance in the ecosystem, but it also could have a detrimental impact on the earth. On the other hand, contamination issues may have a catastrophic effect on life, and it could lead to a change in the climate on the earth. To explain, if the percentage of pollutants increases, this will result in global warming, which might aggravate many aspects in our life, such as the availability of crops. A prime example of this is Egypt where the agriculture of many types of strategic crops has been exacerbated due to a myriad of contamination problems. Thus, without mitigating the effect of pollution on the environment, many countries would suffer in the long run. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that even though deficieny of many kinds of animals and plants has its issues, pollution has the most critical impact on our planet. I am convinced that the global warming problem needs local and global attentions.