Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Travelling is becoming increasingly common for people nowadays, more than ever. This could happen because of two main reasons and the advantages that it offers. First and foremost, the current technology and advancements allow people to have more options in terms of travel packages and destinations. This kind of innovation helps people to be able to compare prices easily and find the most suitable package that fits their budget, which eventually costs them cheaper expenses. To illustrate, the rise of online travel agents offers big discounts on travel deals, and usually it collaborates with other brands in offering exclusive bundlings, which in turn provides more benefits to the customers. Secondly, there is a shift of lifestyle where travel influencers are being more exposed on social media and bring so much impact to the travel industry. These influencers show the beauty of the places that they visit and encourage their audiences to come and experience them themselves. As a result, people who are attracted to these contents will be more keen to spend their money on travelling and might also share it on their social media, which can therefore double the domino effect on different audiences. Travelling can also offer some benefits. Firstly, it enables them to relieve their stress. Taking a break from packed activities is a necessity because sometimes it burns us out and might slow down our productivity, thus bringing more problems to our lives. For example, a working mom who barely has time for herself tends to be more sensitive because she has to take care of the family whilst also doing her job responsibilities. Once she is burnt out, she might lose control of her emotions and explode, consequently inflicting more conflicts. Furthermore, people who travel tend to have broader perspectives and learn one or two valuable experiences along the journey. For instance, an Asian who travels to Europe will learn the fact that rice is not a common food that you can find easily in restaurants while it is the norm to eat rice as the main dish in their home country. Had not they travelled, such a distinctive culture would never have come across their mind. In conclusion, an increasing number of people travel because they could have more options with lower costs and a change of lifestyle in society. Besides letting their stress out, travelling allows them to have more different views.