19.Many people use social media every day to get in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that social networks have multiple platforms for updating events occurring globally. In my opinion, they should use social networking sites to connect with their community. In this article, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using social media applications. On the one hand, the main advantage of using social networking sites is eliminating communication barriers between people due to distance. Furthermore, using social networks for introverts to connect with each other is a valuable tool that can help them in various ways. Additionally, individuals can learn about the latest news that is trending around the world. For example, there are numerous applications that assist individuals to link up with others who share common passions and offer various abilities required for modern living. On the other hand, excessive use of social media platforms can lead to wasting valuable time that could be used more effectively at work. Furthermore, it has become increasingly common for people to lead technologically advanced lives. As a result, cybercrime rates have significantly increased in the past few years. For example, recently, some people have been robbed by fake profiles online. There is no doubt that the crime of stealing personal information online is becoming increasingly serious, so these platforms need to be verified in order to avoid the loss or theft of personal information online. In short, if used carefully, social media can be helpful in finding something for everyone. In contrast, unreasonable usage can lead to significant losses of both time and potentially money.