Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this and how it can be addressed​?

Nowadays people are doing less physical exercise than before. Doctors in some areas advise that we are not having enough exercise. This essay will discuss 2 main causes of the lack of sports including long working hours and a sedentary lifestyle. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one's work -life balance and promoting exercise during working hours. People are working longer hours than ever before. In,addition their lifestyle becomes more sedentary. In order to survive in this highly tense working environment, employees have no choice but to work overtime to keep their work rate. For example, in order to get a promotion at work, employees will work even at weekends. This working culture also leads to a sedentary lifestyle and therefore turns to a lack of exercise. Maintaining a good work -life balance and promoting a healthier lifestyle are both critical to getting people to move. A good work -life balance with promotion such as standing and moving for at least 10 minutes per every two hours of work can actually boost one's work rate. For example, employees can sketch their bodies and do some exercise together every two hours of work. This helps employees to get healthier physically as well as mentally. Therefore, in order to get healthier and more productive, a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and changing the sedentary is essential. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced,world more and more people have less chance to get physical exercise. This essay discussed how long working hours and a sedentary lifestyle led to this issue. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold which are to manage a better work -life balance and to live a better lifestyle.