Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I think it is the best thing for countries to invest capital in the advancement of public transportation instead of making new cars. I will explain in this essay why it is beneficial to do this. To begin with, the environment is a key to our good health. If governments spend fund to develop public transit many folk will stop buying cars and use public transportation. Furthermore, when population use public buses there will be less use of cars means a decrease co 2 gas which is very harmful to the environment. In addition, if the environment is good so many disease will be prevented therefore, government can save the budget for spending on the health sector so they can benefit that budget on where necessary. In addition, the advancement of public transportation encourages population to practice it. Moreover, many people will use a public bus or train so there will be less traffic on the road in a result whoever facing an emergency situation can reach on time to their destination. For example, In my country it is so hard to pass ambulances because we have small roads and not very good public transport therefore most people use their private vehicles. So in this,situation advancement of public transport will play a big role in encouraging them to use public transport. In conclusion, the government should spend capital to develop public transportation instead of investing in making new and modern cars. It will help community not only stay healthy but also traffic free. If more communities use public bus or train the government can earn more cash and they can benefit in various sector where necessary.