in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people claim that there will be no demand for purchasing printed newspapers or books in the future due to accessing to internet easily and reading whatever people want online and free of charge. Whether this attitude is correct or not is a controversial issue. In fact, I strongly agree with this view and I am covering this attitude for some reasons, continuously. In this day and age, It goes without saying that there is a downward trend in buying paper-based books because of the increasing popularity of E- books and any books we can buy online or even download without paying. Furthermore, people are reluctant to read information through newspapers; indeed, reading online news or social media is the priority of their lives. Besides, many people prefer to give news or information online because it would be available in any circumstance. For example, when you are at work or relaxing at home, there is no need to go out to buy newspapers; thus, you can read everything you want by browsing the net. Nevertheless, printed books and newspapers have a stimulating sense of nostalgia, even though many people feel better by reading printed stuff. For instance, reading famous old books could convey a lot of emotions that can not be said by words. To sum up, there is no denying that the appeal of printed books or newspapers is decreasing, and they will be altered by free online reading; however, many people wouldn’t replace them. According to this view, I suppose that the production and printing of books will be reduced significantly in the future.