6.Some people think that there could be more benefits to society if more people study business than history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether society as a whole would be better off if more students majored in business instead of history is hotly debated. Some people argue that having financial and management skills can help someone become a successful business leader, while others believe that past experiences serve as indicators of current issues. In my opinion, both disciplines possess unique values of their own. In this article, I will elaborate on these two claims and present my own views. Firstly, proponents of this viewpoint usually highlight the ability of business intelligence to enhance top-level management skills, which in turn strengthens domestic industries and ultimately contributes to economic growth for the nation. For example, if international companies such as Apple or Facebook had more trained regulatory staff, they would likely earn more revenue and subsequently pay higher taxes to the government. So, the idea has a very solid basis. On the other hand, many people criticize history for not serving a practical purpose. However, historians have always provided their insights in different ways. For example, by working with military officials and using big data, these professors can now create a statistical database to predict the likelihood of war occurring. Additionally, historical data is used to predict financial collapses and several solutions are introduced to mitigate their negative impacts. In summary, both perspectives have merit. Business knowledge can nourish CEOs, and historical information can be combined with supercomputers and numerous numbers to make contributions in multiple fields. Therefore, I personally disagree with the topic provided and believe that all learning has inherent value.