Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is useed to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Traditional culture is one of the most important things of each country. Therefore, there are questions about protecting and developing it. Some people hold the view that culture will be deteriorated by the tourism industry, but this writer thinks that tourism can preserve it. The essay below will demonstrate two sides of a coin and offer my opinion. To begin with, a number of people are concerned that tourism will destroy their culture. The reason for this is that its reputation will attract plagiarists who may copy the true products and sell them for profit. What is more, most of them are usually a bunch of amateurs so that they will ruin the core values and the beauty of the products, extrapolate it, their action will embarrass their entire national culture. In contrast, many people argue that tourism plays a vital role in preserving their cultural values. Firstly, there is no doubt that the tourism industry earns a large amount of money, so the craftsmen benefit significantly from it. This enormous income may help them improve their living conditions and provide motivation for them to continue with their job. Secondly, travellers who buy the handicrafts will bring them overseas so that the world will know about them. As a result, the culture will last forever. In my opinion, I think that tourism can be a great tool for the government to prevent cultural values from deteriorating. As I said, the money from it may encourage the government to upgrade the conservation projects. In conclusion, both views have their persuasive points. However, I still believe in the good side of tourism. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove my point of view.