Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a rise in the tourism industry in recent years. This has led to two different views, one says that commercial activities will lead to deterioration in the authentic cultures, while others think that tourism will help keep the cultures alive. This writer considers the financial and educational support of the industry while noticing how some tourists indirectly damage traditions. It is known that traveling is not only for taking a break from work and daily life, it is also an opportunity to learn about customs around the world. Many travel for this knowledge and are willing to share it with others back at home. This is one of the support points for how tourism can continue to thrive. What is more, by combining cultures into tourism, it helps increase the overall budget of the area current running economy. With stable income for the inhabitants, they will have even more time and finances to put into running their traditions. Turning to the other view, critics use the point that many tourists do not care about the culture at all, and a lot of them show disrespect as well as acts like littering, which damage the sight of cultures. This is a valid point, however, they did not think of the fact that if cultures are not used for revenue, they would be more likely to disappear. As there is no budget to keep the traditions going or people who at least have an interest in them, customs will die. It happens in every aspect, not just traditions. All in all, it is clear why the opinion of tourism ruining cultures is not logical and has many flaws, whereas the view of cultures that can be saved by the industry has multiple valid reasons and is correct.