many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news evetns. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Due to the advent of technology, there has been a shift towards individuals’ ways of informing and communicating. Although losing connection might be considerable, I believe that the advantages of immediacy and convenience of the social network will certainly surpass that downside. It is vital to understand that the speed of the Internet is so impressive that it can deliver a huge amount of information within a few seconds. Due to this, inhabitants will be able to read daily news immediately from social apps to keep up with changes all over the earth. Moreover, contacting other people over long distances will be faster than in the past, which helps conversations go smoothly without being delayed for so long, as if they were in a direct chat in person Another upside that is worth considering is the easy and all-aged access to the media platform. With the worldwide expanding network, everyone can have a conversation with others anywhere. This should benefit citizens, especially family members to keep in contact with one another regularly. Take a long period of COVID-19 as a prime example, while being isolated because of infection, inhabitants could use the free-access media apps to get daily news and dial their relatives. However, using social media every day might create a feeling of boredom to the outside nature. Some people after exposing to media apps find it unnecessary to interact with others in reality, instead, they will immerse themselves in the visual world. Hence, that would result in a boring and speechless world. In conclusion, despite the unconnected world will appear in the near future, it cannot be denied the convenience of social media has benefited society in terms of communicating and informing global events.