Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Dicuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that culture will collapse if its aim is to earn tourism revenue, while critics believe that culture can be only preserved by tourism. Personally, this writer agrees with the latter statement due to education and conserving budget, despite those who think that this can lead to the destruction of culture as litter and bad-tempered people. Historical destinations are the places which are constructed for the purpose of worship. Therefore, many churches have different carvings and stelas built around them. Those include specific information about its history, including the year when the building started to be constructed or the name of the first leader. This can be also seen as a great way for tourists to expand their knowledge about the past. Thus, they can tell a story, and share their own experiences and feelings with others. Notwithstanding, there is a common belief that welcoming travellers to visit local heritage sites can result in a breakdown. Those justify that unwitting visitors may litter the site, or some can even break objects like monuments or statues. This can be true, but components, including myself, admit that that trouble will not be a major problem since mostly everyone is being educated, and signs and cameras are currently placed everywhere. Thus, bad people will be punished when they do something illegal. Money is also necessary in order to preserve a historical site. However, local governments can not do much things if only local budgets are used to pay for the reconstruction. Because of this reason, it is compulsory to attract visitors to stop by. The travellers then have to pay for a small fee to access the site. As a consequence, that amount of profits can be operated to repair damaged objects. In conclusion, it is a desire to attract tourists for the need of conservation because of learning and conserving payments. This is the best and the only way to protect local historical attractions.