Some people think that sports teach children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports is just like education, it teaches about both group work and competition. I believe that sports has taught us a lot at a younger age more about teamwork rather than competing. On the one hand, people have seen sports as a place to show off their talent by turning it into competition. For example, children trained for months to compete in badminton matches in order to become a winner. By that, the main focus in his mind might be to be in first place winner and how to achieve it. On top of that, a child will grow an ambitious manner in order to always win and it will be beneficial later in his adult life. On the other hand, sports also train the teamwork side of children. Many sports require more than a person to play with. That kind of sport really needs good teamwork to win. For example, a football team has eleven members to play the match. Even if it has one best player but the teamwork is terrible, it's impossible for the team to set one goal. A few people may not care about the rest of the teamwork and only focus on themselves, so the football team will perform awfully. Besides, a kid may also develop leadership skills by getting used to teamwork at a younger age. In conclusion, teamwork is hardly required to play most of the sports. Collaboration is one of the top skills that will be useful in society. There are plenty of adults who are unable to work collaboratively and selfishly want to work themselves because they haven't experienced partnerships since the early days. By then, involving kids in any sports club will help them grow adequate teamwork.