nowadays some buildings such as offices have open space design instead of separate rooms. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this modern world, we frequently have seen some industrial changes have happened, such as buildings. It is argued that open room construction often can be seen rather than separate rooms among offices. This phenomenon could lead to various pros and cons that will be discussed in this essay below. Open space in the office where all the employees are working in the same place without gaps has several advantages for the employees themselves. An approachable distance between a worker and another could give easy access to communication. A worker also utilizes it as a way to brainstorm with their colleagues. In addition, an openly busy room during working hours in fact will raise some motivational feelings for each employee. For example, some office buildings in Jakarta have an open place, especially for those who work in the media world. This change in fact help the journalist and the people involved to efficiently process the paper together. Despite those beneficial impacts, open space is also known for a couple of drawbacks regarding the convenience aspect of the labourers. An area full of people generally cannot guarantee the security of each worker's privacy. In this case, some workers would like to have their own time while doing their jobs which cannot be found in the condition above. The mentioned situation also causes a lack of focus in each labourer since they are facilitated to interact with people. The interaction consists of different motives, not only in the job field but also just to do some chit-chats, in fact, might decrease their work performances. For instance, we often see some women gossiping while they are working and when the boss comes they pretend to do their tasks. To conclude, besides giving the workers a room to socialize and discuss which could help them complete their tasks, an open place is also can be a threat causing a lack of concentration and privacy among the employees.